Mountain Roads, Wallen and Phelps

Brian Keith Wallen and I are excited to announce the release of Mountain Roads, a collection of seven songs available as a digital download. We had a bundle of fun recording these tracks, and we want to share the toe-tapping, foot-stomping fun with you.

At this time, Mountain Roads is only available as a digital download. We may have physical CDs later, but for now you can download some or all of the tracks by visiting our page at

Mountain Roads was recorded live in studio at Sawtelle Studio at Swallow Hill Music in Denver, Colo. Because we pretty much set up mics and played, the recordings have a live, front porch feel to them. It’s our hope that when you listen, you’ll feel like you’re at one of our shows or sitting in the living room with us.

Mountain Roads Tracks

  1. Sitting on Top of the World
  2. Farewell Blues
  3. Crying Holy
  4. Nearer My God to Thee
  5. Grateful Heart (a new song by BKW)
  6. Dark As a Dungeon
  7. Route 66

Announcement Video